Hello and Welcome

Moss Park at sunrise

Moss Park at sunrise

Greetings to the first post of my blog! Here is where I’ll be sharing my quest to complete an olympic distance triathlon or half marathon in every state. Like it says on the cover, the main topics will be my races and my training for them as well travel both to races and just for fun, both documented by my photography.

My first triathlon was the Breezy Point sprint triathlon in 2003, although I didn’t run another one until the Danskin Triathlon in Orlando in 2009. Since 2009 I’ve run at least one triathlon or half marathon a year, usually more, running my first olympic distance triathlon in 2010 at Nation’s Triathlon in Washington, D.C. and running the Rock’n’Roll Virginia Beach Half Marathon as my first half marathon in 2012. I’ve also run one full marathon so far, the Marine Corps Marathon in 2012. I’m a back of the pack racer, usually completing an olympic triathlon in around 3:30 hrs and a half marathon in 2:45 hrs, give or take 10-15 minutes depending on the course.

Some housekeeping notes on how I plan to run this blog. I anticipate one post a week to start. Unless otherwise noted, the photographs used on this blog are my own. My own photos are posted under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.. All other photographs will be clearly marked, and the copyright for those photos remains with their owners.

I look forward to sharing my race and travel journey with you!

Leave a Reply

