Austin Half Marathon

On 22 January, I ran in the 3M Half Marathon in Austin, TX. Despite being windy the day of the race, I enjoyed myself. This race bills itself as “Downhill to Downtown”, and is a mostly downhill point to point starting north of downtown Austin and finishing near the University of Texas campus. While not the most scenic races I’ve run, it was well organized and full of friendly people. My pace was just over 12 minute miles, with a final time of 2:38:19.

I had a lot of fun in Austin. The only disappointment was that bats that roost in the Congress Street Bridge had gone south for the winter. Downtown was very walkable, and I stayed at an AirBnB studio just outside the Downtown core. Below are a few of the photos I took while I while I was there.

 

Leave a Reply

